It's been 12 years since Rod Stewart released an album of original music, which is pretty mind blowing, considering how good he is at writing tunes. This is the man who gave us "Maggie May," "Stay With Me," and "You're In My Heart."

On February 1st, he'll release his new album, The Best Of...The Great American Songbook which features 14 tracks, one of which, "You'll Never Know," is newly-recorded and has never been released. Rod plans to follow the release with a U.S. tour in the spring.

Here's the track listing for The Best of...The Great American Songbook:

1. "Long Ago and Far Away"

2. "Someone to Watch over Me"

3. "They Can't Take Away from Me"

4. "Beyond the Sea"

5. "You'll Never Know"

6. "Time After Time"

7. "I Can't Get Started"

8. "The Way You Look Tonight"

9. "Bye Bye Blackbird"

10. "These Foolish Things"

11. "But Not for Me"

12. "What a Wonderful World" featuring Stevie Wonder

13. "My Foolish Heart"

14. "I'll Be Seeing You"