Jeff Gordon crossed the finish-line 1.028 seconds in front of his arch enemy from the dust up a week ago for the win at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Taking the wind out of 24 team's sails, Brad Keselowski won his first NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship.

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

This weekend the 2012 NASCAR Champions were crowned in all three of NASCAR's top series.  Brad Keselowski picked up his first Sprint Cup, and the first Cup Championship for team owner Roger Penske. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. picked up his second consecutive NASCAR Nationwide Series Championship, making him the first Roush-Fenway driver to accomplish the feat.  22-year-old Texas boy James Buescher won his first Camping World Truck series Chamionship. James finished only six points ahead of series runner up Timothy Peters.

In the Sprint Cup Series finale, the Ford Eco-Boost 400, it was Jeff Gordon for the win in front of Clint Bowyer who took second.  The two cars never event got close to touching, after Gordon was fined $100,000 dollars and 25 Championship points for instegating last week's incident.  Jimmie Johnson was a shoe-in for at least second place in the final point standings, but with a mistake on pit-road, and mechanical failures sending the 48 car to the garage, Keselowski clinched the Championship, and Johnson dropped to third in the points, one point behind Clint Bowyer, who ended with a career high second place finish for the 2012 season.

Next up... the 2013 Season, kicking off February 24th with the 55th running of the Daytona 500. Speedweeks are scheduled to begin February 16th with the Shootout.

Here are the final Sprint Cup point standings for 2012...

TMS Total Access