It has been a while since Evanescence released a new album, but a new career-spanning vinyl box set does include their first new studio recording in a long time.

The Ultimate Collection 6LP vinyl box set will be released Dec. 9 via Concord Bicycle. It includes their three studio albums: 2003's Fallen, 2006's The Open Door (2LP) and 2011's Evanescence.

There's also the previously unreleased demo album Origin and the rarities album The Lost Whispers that collects bonus tracks, the studio version of the tour intro "Lost Whispers" and the new studio recording "Even In Death." Check out the full track listing below. In addition, there's a 52-page casebound book with art, handwritten lyrics, photos and rarities.

Evanescence return to the road later this month, kicking off a tour Oct. 28 in Dallas, Texas. Vocalist Amy Lee recently released a children’s album called Dream Too Much. She also talked about the box set with us in the exclusive video below.

Pre-orders of The Ultimate Collection are available at this location. For a limited time it also includes a special Amy Lee autographed booklet.

Evanescence, The Ultimate Collection Track Listing


A1. "Origin"
A2. "Whisper"
A3. "Imaginary"
A4. "My Immortal"
A5. "Where Will You Go"
A6. "Field Of Innocence"
B1. "Even In Death"
B2. "Anywhere"
B3. "Lies"
B4. "Away From Me"
B5. "Eternal"


A1. "Going Under"
A2. "Bring Me To Life"
A3. "Everybody's Fool"
A4. "My Immortal"
A5. "Haunted"
A6. "Tourniquet"
B1. "Imaginary"
B2. "Taking Over Me"
B3. "Hello"
B4. "My Last Breath"
B5. "Whisper"

The Open Door

A1. "Sweet Sacrifice"
A2. "Call Me When You're Sober"
A3. "Weight Of The World"
A4. "Lithium"
B1. "Cloud Nine"
B2. "Snow White Queen"
B3. "Lacrymosa"
C1. "Like You"
C2. "Lose Control"
C3. "The Only One"
D1. "Your Star"
D2. "All That I'm Living For"
D3. "Good Enough"


A1. "What You Want"
A2. "Made Of Stone"
A3. "The Change"
A4. "My Heart Is Broken"
A5. "The Other Side"
A6. "Erase This"
B1. "Lost In Paradise"
B2. "Sick"
B3. "The End Of The Dream"
B4. "Oceans"
B5. "Never Go Back"
B6. "Swimming Home"

Lost Whispers

A1. "Lost Whispers"
A2. "Even In Death" (2016)
A3. "Missing"
A4. "Farther Away"
A5. "Breathe No More"
A6. "If You Don't Mind"
B1. "Together Again"
B2. "The Last Song I'm Wasting On You"
B3. "A New Way To Bleed"
B4. "Say You Will"
B5. "Disappear"
B6. "Secret Doo"

Amy Lee Talks About 'The Ultimate Collection' and the Future of Evanescence

See Where Amy Lee Ranks Among Our Top 50 Hard Rock + Metal Frontwomen of All Time