The one new and three returning trustees of the Natrona County School District were sworn in during the work session of the board of trustees before its regular meeting on Monday.

Board Chairwoman Rita Walsh administered the oath

The new trustee is Kianna Smith, who was elected in the nonpartisan race in the general election on Nov. 6.

The three returning trustees are Dave Applegate, Clark Jensen and Debbie McCullar, who were re-elected.

Trustee Toni Billings decided not to run for re-election.

The other candidates were the Rev. Gerald "Doc" King, Cameron Allen and Travis Marshall.

The board has nine total members.

More From 107.9 Jack FM