The Coach of the Year awards have been decided by the Wyoming Coaches Association for the 2024 Spring Sports Season. These winners were selected by their fellow WCA coaches. They are slated to be honored in a ceremony at Natrona County High School’s Auditorium at 1 p.m. on Thursday, July 18, 2024.

Here are the winners by sport and classification:

Outdoor Track and Field:

1A Girls – Mark Tims, Cokeville

2A Girls – Phil Thatcher, Kemmerer

3A Girls – Ben Gose, Lander

4A Girls – Taylor Kelting, Sheridan

1A Boys – Ryan Olson, Burlington

2A Boys – Kirk McLaughlin, Big Horn

3A Boys – Josiah Smith, Douglas

4A Boys – Taylor Kelting, Sheridan

Assistant – Jon Cook, Douglas

Assistant – Matt McFadden, Cody


3A Girls – Abilio Monteiro, Lander

4A Girls – Jerry Realing, Kelly Walsh

3A Boys – Randy Rockey, Cody

4A Boys – Matt Hoelscher, Jackson

Assistant – Kerri Flammang, Kelly Walsh


4A – Doug Cox, Thunder Basin

Assistant – N/A

Spring Jinx Tucker Jr High/Middle School COTY:


Congratulations to all of this year's recipients!

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: May 16-18

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: May 16-18

Gallery Credit: Shannon Dutcher, Frank Gambino, Mark Ryzewicz, Erin Hager