Three Wyoming counties have been placed under a tornado watch until 10 p.m. Thursday.

The watch, announced by the National Weather Service shortly after 4 p.m. Thursday, applies to Goshen, Laramie and Niobrara counties.

In Nebraska, the watch applies to Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff and Sioux counties.

A tornado was confirmed Wednesday near Bill, though no significant damage was reported. Ping pong ball-sized hail was also confirmed with Wednesday's storm.

More From 107.9 Jack FM